Allotments in Maidstone

The Committee

The Allotments in Maidstone are run by a voluntary Committee.
There are two appointees - a Secretary (paid part-time) and a Treasurer (volunteer).
The remaining six are elected each AGM, by rotation. Each year two of the Committee positions are up for election or re-election.
Between AGMs the Committee may co-opt people to fill gaps or to gain from specific expertise.
At the first Committee meeting after the AGM, the Chairman and Vice-Chairman are elected for the year.

The current Committee is:-

  Position Email
Judith Chappell Chair
Chris Di Marco Vice Chair  
Brian Prentice Treasurer  
Lisa Moore
Ben Kirby